top of page

Crime Fiction & Fantasy

Pursuing the Dead Ebook Cover Crossover.

Pursuing the Dead, a Jacob Schmidt novelette, was a 2019 Author Shout Reader Ready Awards winner. The book was a "Top Pick" in the mystery and thriller category. Other stories in the Jacob Schmidt series include Delivering Jacob, Children of the Snow, Dry Drowning, Burden Street, Eyes on the Prize, Broken Inside, and Between the Lines.

Meanwhile, my latest fantasy series, The Emperor's Guard, continues to gain praise. While Hunting Glory and Traitor's Mark complete the three-part story arc, they still act as standalone novelettes. Traitor's Mark was a "Recommended Read" in the 2020 Author Shout Reader Ready Awards, and Independent Book Review calls it a "Fast, fun, and memorable story."   

Traitor's Mark Final Cover.jpg

Praise for Delivering Jacob, the first story in my Jacob Schmidt series.


A powerful and poignant short story that borders on the paranormal.  - Amazon Top 500 Reviewer


A fast, inspirational read. - Author Anne E. Johnson

Some of my books
bottom of page